Global News

TORONTO — Talk about star power.

The cast of Suicide Squad — minus Jared Leto and Scott Eastwood — posed for a photo in Toronto on Wednesday with director David Ayer (Fury).

The big budget Warner Bros./DC Comics movie is about to start production in the city.

The photo, posted to Twitter by Ayer, shows Will Smith, Margot Robbie, Viola Davis, Jai Courtney, Cara Delevingne, Joel Kinnaman, Jay Hernandez, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Jim Parrack, Ike Barinholtz, Adam Beach and Karen Fukuhara.

Suicide Squad, shooting under the code name Bravo 14, is about a group of supervillains from the DC Comics universe who are assigned to complete top secret missions for the U.S. government in exchange for commuted prison sentences.

The team is supervised by Dr. Amanda Waller, played by Davis.

Canada is represented by…

View original post 102 more words